This Hasn’t Been an Easy Month for Our Net Friends, No.

Miscarriage deaths. Parental deaths. Fiance deaths. And now, this, via Locus:

David Eddings accidentally burns down his office.

And his vintage sportscar, driveway junipers, and original mss. Plus the fax to his sick wife’s doctor.

I’m not a David Eddings fan, but the man’s 75 years old and supporting his wife and mother. Losing your workspace and all your stuff — it would make you just feel sick. I think prayers are called for. (I don’t see any call for donations at Locus, though, so the insurance must have been all paid up.)

Come on, February.

2 Comments

Filed under Church, fandom

2 responses to “This Hasn’t Been an Easy Month for Our Net Friends, No.

  1. Sweet mother, I didn’t know that his wife had a stroke.

    *adds to list to pray for*

    I love the Belgarad (sp)– I hope things are better than they seem.

  2. Yeah, me neither. I had a vague notion that I’d heard she had health problems, but of course that can mean anything from recurrent warts to “just about ready to keel over”.

    Well, now you know what town they live in; you can send them a card.

Leave a Reply

