Scalzi and the Dayton Daily News

In the past, the Dayton Daily News has been Johnny on the spot when it came to local sf writer news. I don’t know if that’s due to the sf fans on staff (there’ve always been quite a few), or the writers putting out timely press releases.

However, the Dayton Daily didn’t report John Scalzi’s Hugo award until October 13. Then they put it under premium content, so I can’t even link to it here if I wanted, much less read the story myself.

Then again, I don’t think they ever reported on Scalzi at all, before, though I could be wrong about that as I rarely read the paper anymore.

Don’t know what it means. But I’m reporting it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

