The Laptop Display Died

I’m going to have my little brother look at it, but it seems to have that dead as doornail feel to it. You’ll recall that I’ve been expecting it since last summer or so, when the thing started having mysterious ailments. Still, I just bought the new computer and thought the old one would do okay for quite a while, what with less wear and tear. Then again, it could just be that the video card connector worked loose, or something else that’s an easy fix. Shrug. I guess we’ll find out.

On the bright side, this laptop makes it pretty easy to remove the hard drive, so I can put that into one of those portable hard drive cases if I need to.

The annoying bit is that I was making a lot of progress with the translation, and now I have to get back in the groove. Sigh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

