Good Morning, America!

Today is the day we vote the b*stards out.

(No, I’m not commenting about bustard fowl, either.)

I voted absentee this year, because my designated voting spot is a good three miles away from me. (Especially once you wind your way through several plats.) So yeah, my vote’s been in for weeks. Didn’t see any reason to change it, either.

Anecdotal report: my parents’ polling place since the Seventies has been a church basement. They voted at 6:45 this morning, and the line kept going further and further up the stairs into the basement. They don’t remember it ever being so long a line.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Good Morning, America!

Leave a Reply

