David Drake Can Be Mellow

Dude. On Sunday at Millennicon, he sat on the floor and signed books for my little brother and I. ‘Twas awesome. He was all smiley and cheerful and happy and relaxed and stuff. Also, Mrs. Drake is very awesome and nice also. I wish we could have spent more time with them.

Also, I bought a giclee print of Baba Yaga’s hut by Lubov. Sadly, my dad disagrees with me on the question of its awesomeness. But then, he’s not a real fan of the dark side of Russian fairy tales….

I also discovered that big Indian grocery stores have pre-packaged milk tea (little packets of flavored tea mixed with milk powder), including a very strong ginger tea.

My neighbor with the red car apparently takes it to a demolition derby a’nights. It keeps showing up with more and more dents every time it comes back to the parking lot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

