Great Moments in Customer Requests

My current job is not full-time, but I get a fair number of hours and I mostly enjoy the interactions with people. I am also happy to accommodate reasonable requests, even if they are unusual, as long as they don’t go against policy.

The guy who wanted his cheese pizza cut with an implement that hadn’t touched pork (or at least not since being washed)? No problem. If he’d specified everything being kosher or halal or according to Hindu rules, obviously that would have been beyond my powers.

However.

Being asked (and not even for religious reasons) if I would kindly take every single piece of meat off a pre-made deluxe pizza, leaving only the veggies and cheese behind?

No, I’m afraid I can’t do that.

And really, you wouldn’t want the pizza after I did that. Pizzas are delicate. You don’t unmake one without some loss of quality and appearance.

The customer is always right; but when it comes to food, there are some things that can’t be done. Physics, government, practicality, wastage… lots of reasons.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Great Moments in Customer Requests

  1. No, no, no! Eat it and start over.

Leave a Reply

