MMR Vaccine Doesn’t Cause Autism

I’m appalled that somebody would lie in a medical journal article, particularly in The Lancet. But then, as Instapundit points out, The Lancet apparently doesn’t believe in checking its articles anymore. This keeps happening, and will happen until they get rigorous again.

OTOH, it’s certainly true that the newer versions of the MMR vaccine have their problems. The major problem is that a lot of us who aren’t allergic to chicken eggs or bunnies or whatever they used to use, are very allergic to ground up human fetal brain tissue. I can say that because I apparently am very much so, as I found out when I had to renew my vaccination for college. I don’t know what I’ll do if I ever have to get vaccinated measles and mumps and rubella again, because frankly I didn’t like nearly going unconscious in the middle of a hallway. Didn’t like it at all.

(And of course there’s a bit of an ethical issue, once I found out about it all those years later, although remote participation is in the morally-okay-but-horribly-distasteful range.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.