Peppermint for Getting Rid of Kidney Stones

Strong doses of peppermint tea (like steeping two or three teabags for a while) can help get rid of kidney stones. I read this, and now I can tell you that it works, and does it within a day or two. (I bought Twining’s. It’s quality stuff.)

The important safety warning for women — peppermint tea and peppermint oil can also trigger your hormones to bring on menstruation faster by making your uterus relax and let go when it’s not time yet. I can also tell you this is true, and it was very startling. (Other mint plants don’t do this, as far as I know.)

So if you are pregnant, be very careful about using peppermint oil or peppermint tea. Normal amounts of normal-strength peppermint tea or peppermint foods are okay for people not prone to miscarriage.

We don’t think of it as a drug-level natural substance, but it is.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Peppermint for Getting Rid of Kidney Stones

  1. Cool. I have a friend whose mom is prone to kidney stones; I will pass her this tip.

  2. +JMJ+

    Really surprising–and of course, useful!–information. Thanks!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.